ende
Schauspielhaus Textsplitter (c) Lupi Spuma

Schauspielhaus Textsplitter (c) Lupi Spuma

Whispering, laughing, complaining. And finally someone says: “Open your eyes, and you will see!” Schauspielhaus Graz is expanding the object of Janet Echelman in front of its building in the form of an audio drama with a strong acoustic note. Texts are sourced from plays of the season as well as from “Cyrano de Bergerac” by Edmond Rostand, which will be played from 10 June on the casemates. A challenge for the audience: Recognising from which plays the quotes have been taken. The text fragments are spoken by actors of the ensemble; the audio drama was created by the musician Matthias Grübel.

Matthias Grübel (D, born 1982) published his music on several labels and produced theatre music at the Schaubühne and the Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin, at Thalia Theater Hamburg and Théâtre National de Strasbourg. He is associated with Director Jan-Christoph Gockel through long-standing cooperation. Furthermore, he most recently worked with Falk Richter, Marius von Mayenburg, Jette Steckel, the collective Copy & Waste and the choreograph Kat Valastur. In addition, audio drama works have been created for Bayerischer Rundfunk, SWR and Deutschlandradio. During this play time, Grübel created the music for “The Good God of Manhattan” at the Schauspielhaus.

„Visitors are able to perceive the Schauspielhaus in a totally new light with the poetic light installation on the Freiheitsplatz while listening to a suitable, short audio drama as an outlook on the plays of the coming season.” (Iris Laufenberg, Director Schauspielhaus Graz)

Location: Schauspielhaus

Schauspielhaus Textsplitter (c) Lupi Spuma

Schauspielhaus Textsplitter (c) Lupi Spuma

Es wird geflüstert, gelacht, gejammert. Und endlich sagt einer: „Öffne die Augen und du siehst!“ Mit einem Hörspiel erweiterte das Schauspielhaus Graz das Objekt von Janet Echelman vor seinem Gebäude um eine starke akustische Note. Die Texte stammten aus Stücken der Saison sowie aus dem „Cyrano de Bergerac“ von Edmond Rostand, der ab 10. Juni auf den Kasematten aufgeführt wird. Eine mögliche Herausforderung für das Publikum: Zu erkennen, aus welchen Stücken die Zitate stammen. Eingesprochen wurden die Textsplitter von den Schauspielerinnen und Schauspielern des Ensembles, gestaltet wurde das Hörspiel vom Musiker Matthias Grübel.

Matthias Grübel (D, geb. 1982) veröffentlichte seine Musik auf mehreren Labels und produzierte Theatermusiken u. a. an der Schaubühne und am Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin, am Thalia Theater Hamburg und am Théâtre National de Strasbourg. Eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn mit Regisseur Jan-Christoph Gockel. Des Weiteren arbeitete er zuletzt mit Falk Richter, Marius von Mayenburg, Jette Steckel, dem Kollektiv Copy & Waste und der Choreografin Kat Valastur. Daneben entstanden Hörspielarbeiten für den Bayerischen Rundfunk, SWR und Deutschlandradio. In dieser Spielzeit gestaltet Grübel am Schauspielhaus die Musik zu „Der gute Gott von Manhattan“.

„Mit der poetischen Lichtinstallation auf dem Freiheitsplatz wird man das Schauspielhaus auf ganz neue Weise wahrnehmen und mit dem dazu passenden Hörspiel einen Ausblick auf die Stücke der kommenden Saison erhalten.“ (Iris Laufenberg, Intendantin Schauspielhaus Graz)

Standort: Schauspielhaus